Be a Donor

Give Visible Blessings for an Invisible Disability

 

Have you ever wondered about the cause of a child’s unsatisfactory learning outcome? Is it because of his stupidity? Or laziness? Or other reasons? It is likely that he is just a student with dyslexia, whose nervous system developed differently from others. This student will need special teaching intervention to overcome his learning difficulties.

 

In fact, children with dyslexia are often simply labelled as uninterested in school work because the dyslexic disability is invisible and hard to spot. Statistically, one in ten schoolchildren in Hong Kong is affected by some degree of dyslexia, making it a very common condition of learning difficulty.

 

Since 2001, Pathways has been providing learning support, assessment and therapy services to children with dyslexia through professional and evidence-based intervention programmes, helping them to bridge the learning gap and rekindle their interest and confidence in learning. As a registered charitable organization in Hong Kong, Pathways delivers our service on a non-profit basis, while raising funds to support service improvement as well as provide course fee subsidies to students with dyslexia from low-income families, so that these students will not lose the opportunity of valuable learning support due to financial problems.

 

We sincerely invite you to help students with dyslexia “bridge the learning gap”, enabling them to receive appropriate professional invention support and find a learning method that suits them, thus triggering positive performance and rebuilding self-esteem!

 

Would you like to lend a hand to build the bridge and send your blessings? Please support the work of Pathways by making a donation via any of our available channels. We thank you in advance with all our best wishes!

 

 ** Donations of $100 or above with a receipt are tax deductible in Hong Kong. **

Please mail a crossed cheque (payable to “The Pathways Foundation Limited”) together with the completed Donation Form to “The Pathways Foundation Limited”, 1/F, Island Centre, 470 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon.

An official donation receipt will be sent to you by mail if applicable.

Please deposit cash to our HSBC Bank account (Account number: 500-773692-001) and mail the original pay-in-slip together with the completed Donation Form to “The Pathways Foundation Limited”, 1/F, Island Centre, 470 Reclamation Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon.

An official donation receipt will be sent to you by mail if applicable.

Be a Volunteer

We need help from volunteers with different expertise to support our continued development.

 

Volunteers are needed for: documentation work, information technology support, promotion & PR, art design, accounting and financial support, library books management, reading support, human resources and fundraising event support, etc.

 

Interested parties please complete the Volunteer Recruitment Form and e-mail to miu.tang@pathways.org.hk, or mail to Ms Miu Tang, The Pathways Foundation, G/F, Hing Fu House, Hing Keng Estate, Shatin, N.T.


謝謝您對博思會通訊感興趣!
請檢查您的電子郵件收件箱以確認訂閱。

Thank you for your interest in receiving news from Pathways!
Please check your email inbox to confirm your subscription.


謝謝您對博思會通訊感興趣!
指定的電子郵件地址已訂閱,謝謝!

Thank you for your interest in receiving news from Pathways!
Your e-mail address has been added into our mailing list.

Skip to content

善款捐助

為看不到的障礙、送上見得到的祝福

 

你有否想過一個小朋友學習成績不理想,是他愚蠢? 懶惰? 還是另有原因? 其實,他可能只是一位「讀寫障礙」學童,因他的神經系統發展異於常人,需要特別的教導方式,才可以改善有關學習困難。

事實上,因讀寫障礙不易被察覺,故小朋友經常給人標籤為無心向學的一群;根據統計,在香港每十名學童就有一位有不同程度的讀寫困難,情況十分普遍。

自2001年起,博思會致力以專業及實証為本的教學方式,為讀寫障礙兒童提供學習支援、評估及治療服務,幫助他們跨越困難,重拾學習的興趣與自信。作為一所香港註冊慈善機構,博思會一直以非牟利形式提供服務,同時透過積極籌款,務求能夠持續提升服務質量,並向來自低收入家庭的讀障學生提供學費資助,使他們不會因經濟問題,而失去了寶貴的學習支援機會。

我們誠意邀請您成為讀寫障礙學童的「跨越學距好橋樑」,幫助他們獲得更適切的專業支援,讓他們找到合適的學習方法,激發積極表現及重建正面的自我價值觀。

您願意為讀寫障礙學童伸出援手、搭建橋樑、送上祝福嗎? 請立即透過以下任何途徑捐款,支持博思會的工作。在此謹祝各位善長生活愉快,福有攸歸!

** 捐款$100或以上可憑收據在香港申請免稅 **

請將劃線支票 (抬頭為「博思會有限公司」) 連同捐款表格,寄回:九龍旺角新填地街470號海島中心1樓「博思會有限公司」收。

如有需要,本會將郵寄正式收據予 閣下。

請將現金直接存入匯豐銀行戶口 (戶口號碼:500-773692-001),並將入數紙正本及捐款表格,寄回:九龍旺角新填地街470號海島中心1樓「博思會有限公司」收。

如有需要,本會將郵寄正式收據予 閣下。

慈善義賣

兒童繪本–《完美的聲音》

一份滿載意義的禮物,訂購從速!

《完美的聲音》兒童繪本由「德和慈善基金會」贊助出版,起用本地新進作家及插畫師精心製作,透過意想不到的原創故事,宣揚傷與健之間合作和包容的訊息,以及人類與自然界共存的重要性,巧妙地將一個理想的共融世界,生動地呈現在小讀者眼前!

《完美的聲音》每本義賣價為港幣120元。是次義賣所得將全數用作支持博思會的「學費資助計劃」,使低收入家庭的讀寫障礙學生,不會因經濟問題而失去寶貴的學習支援機會。

既可欣賞原創藝術,又可支持慈善工作,何樂而不為!如欲訂購,敬請填妥附奉表格,電郵至miu.tang@pathways.org.hk,或致電3105 2311 鄧小姐洽。

成為義工

我們需要不同專長的義工加入,以配合本會之持續發展。

 

義務工作包括:文書、資訊科技支援、推廣/公關、美術設計、會計及財務支援、整理圖書、閱讀支援、人力資源及籌款活動支援等。

 

有意者請填妥以下義工招募表格,電郵至 miu.tang@pathways.org.hk
致函:新界沙田顯徑邨顯富樓地下 – 博思會 鄧小姐收。


謝謝您對博思會通訊感興趣!
請檢查您的電子郵件收件箱以確認訂閱。

Thank you for your interest in receiving news from Pathways!
Please check your email inbox to confirm your subscription.


謝謝您對博思會通訊感興趣!
指定的電子郵件地址已訂閱,謝謝!

Thank you for your interest in receiving news from Pathways!
Your e-mail address has been added into our mailing list.

Skip to content